The HYT Lab

时光流淌,一脉相连

对于HYT而言,技术是梦想的“原材料”。梦想着:以视觉的方式连接过去、现在和未来;梦想着,对抗地心引力——有了这样的梦想,标准就被设定得非常之高。今天,梦想化作了现实:一款突破全新技术极限的腕表——通过专利流体模块显示时间的流逝,15年灵感演进的结晶。HYT的腕表作品堪称各种首创技术和奇妙创意的便携式融合体,致力于让二十一世纪的时间流逝一脉相连。最根本的与众不同在于全新呈现的“关联性”。

Li时光易逝,但真的无法捕捉吗?HYT给出了自己的答案:流体计时——时间是流淌的,当下的每一刻都不是孤立存在的,流动的液体恰是捕捉到了时间的流动、关联性。两根波纹管——管壁比人的头发还要薄四倍——共同构成流体模块的“引擎”。两根波纹管一缩一伸,互相配合,由此伴随的就是两种不相溶液体 (一种有色,一种透明) 的一进一退,此长彼消。它们分别对应的是过去的时间和未来的时间。液体染料是以高等化学为指导自主研发而成,具备了所要实现的可视性、美观性、耐用性以及紫外线抵御能力。两种液体的汇合处即指示当前时刻。

要做到这一点,两种液体必须能够彼此互补,但同时又保持各自的特性。如此独具创意的计时方式经过一种能够使时间加速 (将一年缩短至一个月) 的专利测试仪器的检验,因此确保了长久可靠性。流体模块每天两次发出“反思邀请”:因为兢兢业业绘制了12个小时时间路线的有色液体会流回其初始位置——以钟表形式回到未来。

“流体时间”的运动节奏来自特别打造的、与两根波纹管相连的高级钟表机械机芯。而在台前,走时的准确性亲眼可证:即,0.8毫米厚的弯曲毛细管。毛细管因其镀层彻底清除了任何液体流动的障碍,是腕表最昂贵的元件之一。完全的透明度是时间视觉化的又一必备条件。至于向毛细管内填充液体,技术人员花费了整整一年时间完善技术和工艺。哪怕是最微小的气泡都可能影响走时准确性,尤其是在高位处。堪称技术之大成的每一枚HYT腕表都有力证明:整体大于部分之和——且,每一个时刻再也不是孤立存在。

染料

如何能够寻找到一种既清晰可见又美观悦目、既持久耐用又能抵抗紫外线的染料来生动表示时光的流逝?这样的探寻引领HYT将目光投向了高等化学领域。由此,科学的灵感迸发出绚烂的火花:如今HYT所有腕表所用染料均由品牌自己的实验室自主研发而成——这里不仅是它们见到“曙光”的诞生地,同时也让它们具备了“夜光”特性。

“共栖”

在HYT,我们将两种液体 (分别表示已经逝去的和尚未到来的时间) 的结合 (即表示现在时刻) 称为“marriage”,可理解为“共栖”;又好比其字面意思“婚姻”:两个独立个体的结合。两种流体均经过特殊处理,确保两者可“终生”和谐共存。也就是说,这两种流体既相辅相成,又不会完全溶汇、混为一体,总之是一种和谐共栖的状态。

玻璃毛细管

HYT团队遍访全球,寻找能够将0.8毫米厚的、用于表示时间流逝的玻璃管弯曲成弧形的供应商——艺术和科学领域都曾留下HYT的逐梦脚印。然而最后无果而归,HYT毅然开始自主研制高科技设备来完成这项艰巨的任务。

镀层

HYT腕表中的毛细管镀层是其最昂贵的组成元素之一。其职责至关重要:确保两种特性相反的液体如时间一般顺畅流动。镀层还必须完全透明,以确保时间的可视性。这项高科技研发成果的灵感源自半导体产业,如今在制表和半导体这两大产业均堪称“如鱼得水”之技。

波纹管

波纹管是HYT流体时间技术的精髓与灵魂所在。两根波纹管设于6点钟位置,其管壁由超坚固且柔韧的合金制成,厚度仅及人类头发直径的五分之一。当其中一根波纹管收缩 (以释放两种液体的其中一种),另一根波纹管则延展 (以接收另一种液体);反之亦然。从航空航天领域汲取而来的灵感成功抵御了重力影响。

热补偿器

HYT腕表可确保液体绝不会因温度变化而膨胀进而影响时间的流动。这种精妙的液体装于专利流体模块之其中一个主波纹管中的小波纹管内。

流体模块

流体模块技术已获专利,历时15载才研制成功,很多灵感汲取自航空航天、医疗设备和半导体领域。如此经年累月才终得问世的机械装置必然克服了重重挑战,其中之一是对抗重力。然而有一个事实无法改变:时间的前进是不能停止的!由此设计出以两根波纹管作为腕表“引擎”的解决方案。当一根波纹管收缩 (以释放两种液体的其中一种),另一根波纹管则延展 (以接收另一种液体);反之亦然——这两种液体分别用来表示已经过去的时间或即将到来的时间。

注液

专业技师需接受一年培训,才能将特性截然不同的两种液体成功注入HYT腕表的毛细管中。即使是最微小的气泡也可能与压力相互作用,从而影响测时流体的精度,如在高海拔地区。这也是我们研发专用机器和专门工艺的原因所在——有力证明了我们的信念:光阴贵于金,分秒不可失。

使用寿命

HYT致力于成为钟表历史的谱写者而非旁观者。为确保腕表的长期稳定性,我们自主研制了能够使时间加速的测试设备。其中关键的升温程序能够加快时间进程,使一个月相当于一年。由此,40个月的耐久性测试证明:我们的流体至少在今后40年内始终能够准确无误地走时。

ムーブメントインターフェース

時間の経過は、流体モジュールによって可視化されます。そのリズムは、特別に開発されたオート オルロジュリー機械式ムーブメントから得られます。これらの 2 つの要素が出会った瞬間に一目で恋に落ちることがなければ、時間による試練に耐えることはできません。キャリバーは、 しっかりした高い技術を持つ職人によって注意深くベローズに取り付けられています。この職人たちは、わずかな過ちも許されず、結びつきが不可欠であることを知っています。

巻き上げ

毎日 2 回、HYT の時計は、過ぎたばかりの貴重な 12 時間について考える機会を提供します。時間の計測に関して 1 秒も失うことなく、着色された液体がキャピラリーの先端に達すると、巻き上げモードに変わり、元の位置へと逆流します。時間の経過を再生するこの魅力的な動作は、約 60 秒間続きます。

The HYT Lab

Making Sense Of Time

For HYT, technology is the stuff that dreams are made of. Dreaming of visibly linking the past, present and future and of defying gravity set the bar high. Today’s reality is a watch that breaks new scientific ground, measuring time’s passage with a patented fluidic module that took 15 years of inspiration to develop. HYT timepieces are portable hubs of technical firsts and fascinations, dedicated to making sense of time in the twenty-first century. Radical is the new relevant.

Liquid timekeeping is the HYT answer to capturing time’s flow and context as opposed to an isolated current moment. Two bellows, with walls four times finer than a human hair, form the engine of the fluid module. As each one compresses or expands, it releases or receives one of two immiscible liquids, one colored and one transparent. These correspond to elapsed or imminent time respectively. Advanced chemistry was the mentor for the in-house development of a liquid dye with the required visibility, esthetics, durability and UV resistance. The meeting of the liquids, i.e. the now, is termed a "marriage". This can only take place between two fluids that complement each other while maintaining their intrinsic individuality.

Assuring the long-term reliability of this innovative timekeeping method is proprietary testing equipment with the ability to accelerate time, reducing a year to a month. Twice a day the fluid module issues an open invitation for reflection as the colored liquid that has plotted the course of the last 12 hours flows back to its original position. Back to the future in horological form.

Liquid time obtains its rhythm from a specially created haute horlogerie mechanical movement that interfaces with the two bellows. Front of stage, the visible proof of accuracy is the domain of a curved 0.8 mm thin glass capillary. The capillaries’ coating, eliminating any obstacle to flow, ranks as one of the watch’s most expensive elements. Full transparency is a further must in the quest to visualize time. Technicians spend a full year perfecting the technique of filling the capillary. Even the smallest of air bubbles could threaten accuracy, especially at altitude. The technology portfolio in every HYT watch shows that the whole is much more than the sum of its parts – and that time standing still is never an option.

DYE

Finding a dye with the necessary visibility, esthetics, durability and UV resistance to represent time’s passage led to the sphere of advanced chemistry. Scientific inspiration then found its way into HYT’s own lab, where all dyes used in the timepieces now first see the light of day – and night.

Marriage

At HYT we refer to the meeting of the two liquids representing time past and time forward, i.e. the present, as a “marriage”. Both fluids are prepared well in advance to ensure they’re compatible for a lifetime. That means a harmonious union of two individual entities that complement and never compromise each other.

Glass Capillary

The HYT team travelled the world, with stopovers in both art and science, to find suppliers able to curve the 0.8 mm thick glass tubes that trace time’s path in our watches. When the search ended without success, HYT returned home to create their own high-tech machinery to perform this exacting task.

Coating

The coating of the capillaries in an HYT watch is one of its most expensive elements. It has the crucial task of ensuring the two liquids, with opposing properties, flow as smoothly as time itself. The coating also has to be fully transparent to enable the visualization of time. This high-tech development taking its inspiration from the semi-conductor industry rises to the occasion on both fronts.

Bellows

Two bellows form the heart and soul of HYT's fluid time. Located at 6 o'clock, their walls are made of a highly resistant, flexible alloy, four times finer than a human hair. As one bellow compresses to release one of the two liquids, the other expands to receive the second one.
Aerospace inspiration provided the key to defying gravity.

Thermal Compensator

HYT watch ensures that liquid expansion due to temperature variation never gets in the way of time’s fluidity. This elegant solution is contained in a small bellow within one of the main bellows of the patented fluidic module.

Fluidic Module

It took 15 years and much inspiration from the aerospace, medical device and semi-conductor sectors to develop the patented fluidic module. Defying gravity is just one of the challenges the resultant mechanism overcomes. Driven by the fact that time’s flow can’t be stopped, two bellows form its engine. As each one compresses or expands it releases or receives one of the two liquids corresponding to either elapsed or imminent time.

Priming

It takes a year to train technicians to fill the capillary of an HYT watch with the two contrasting liquids. The tiniest air bubble could interact with the pressure, compromising the precision of measuring time's flow, for example at altitude. That's why we invented dedicated machines and processes to demonstrate our belief that every second counts.

Cycling

HYT is focused on writing horological history rather than reading it. To ensure long-term stability we created our own testing equipment with the ability to accelerate time. A major temperature increase turns a year into a month. As a result, 40 months of durability testing prove that our fluids will be accurately telling the time 40 years from now.

Movement Interface

Time's passage is visualized by a fluidic module; its rhythm comes from a specially developed haute horlogerie mechanical movement. The moment when these two elements meet has to be love at first sight to stand the test of time. The caliber is placed carefully on the bellows by steady, highly skilled hands that know there's no margin for error and every need for unity.

Rewind

Twice a day, an HYT watch offers the opportunity to reflect on the 12 precious hours that have just elapsed. Without losing a single second in timekeeping terms, the colored liquid switches to rewind mode when it gets to the end of the capillary and flows back to its original position. This fascinating replay of time's passage lasts approximately 60 seconds.